Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

The other side

This was the more challenging side of the kitchen as this is where the cooking happens and at times I felt like I was in a tv show where they take over an abandoned squat and clean it. It took some heavy duty cleaning and scraping, then I cleaned the damp off, painted it all, cleaned all the stuff and put it back. Am v delighted with my kitchen cleaning transformation.

Now I think I want to learn how to put wallpaper up but perhaps this is a step too far and I should get a trained person in.

In other news my mum is all covid poorly which has required some adjustments to the weekend. Clare came round for fish and chips, I sent some to be delivered for my mum- don’t we live in a wonderful food delivery time? Nice time with clare, she brought me pretty flowers. And now there is still plenty of the weekend left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.