Ingleman

By Ingleman

Clouding The Issue

A day of ferocious wind, icy rain, hail and general unpleasantness.

Highlights as follows:

* I delivered 40 parish magazines as a way to help the elderly lady who is really struggling with her health and may not be able to do it much longer. I wonder who will volunteer to take over...

* An unexpected and pleasing visit from our great friend Sarah. I have mentioned before she lost her mum and her brother in quick succession last year. She is great fun and doing well. Very happy to see her.

* A break in the weather allowing me to take Hollie out for our two mile constitutional. The light and the clouds were breathtaking.

* Mrs I did a hot meal of fish pie, cauliflower cheese, fresh peas, fresh carrots and extra cheese sauce. It was mouthwatering!

* I succumbed and lit the log stove. It has been a cold day and the extra warmth was very welcome for a Friday evening in.

A horrible and disturbing thing happened today. I realised that my all time very best friend, is imaginary.


Happy Easter everyone. I sincerely hope it is all you hope for and need it to be. At least some sunshine would help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.