Ingleman

By Ingleman

Ludlow Snapshots

On a day of indescribable hostility from the heavens, we ventured out to Ludlow. Mrs I to Aldi, Mr I to brave the elements and try to 'notice', rather than just see.

The weather blessed me with a window of opportunity, an hour when it did not rain! But the wind cut through you. It was so cold.

My pictures are as follows:

* Harp Lane and the Buttercross. No distortion here. The building on the right cantilevers out at an alarming angle.

* The head of Broad Street showing the Buttercross and St. Laurence's Church. (first extra) The Buttercross was built in the 1700s and has served many functions-  council chambers, boys club, butter market, Now it houses the Ludlow Museum, which is never open when I go into town.

* The Impressive four storey window on the side of the building at 6, Castle Square. (second extra)

I enjoyed my visit, and I was tempted out of the wind into the warming interior of Ye Olde Sweet Emporium.

Liquorice wins the day.

Terrible floods on the way home. Fields turned to lakes, roads turned to rivers. So much rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.