Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

It's not immortal.

      :¬(
      I have no idea how long we've actually had it, but kinda suspect it may well predate Blip; for possibly two reasons.
      One is it does, beyond doubt, predate my decision to use Blip as a record of "what/when". 
      I can't even be 100% sure of its variety, beyond Daphne; though I suspect it may be Cneorum.  The R H S, however, tells me that its listed as "Potentially harmful. TOXIC if eaten, skin irritant. Wear gloves and other protective equipment when handling. We had no Kids/Pets, so no problem there and it's never been cut/pruned/handled in any way.
      I've watched the larger (Left) portion slowly deteriorate; never having noticed previously whether this was the norm - BUT  - it recently became obvious, especially seeing the smaller (Right) section.
      Methinks a judicious/investigatory prune is on the cards?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.