Just for a change?

A Double-Barrelled chuckle?

By a quaint coincidence - just after I'd arranged an MoT Test slot for the V50,  Jerra & Clicky offered me another run up to one of "our" regular Garden Centres.

Spot on!  Usual E. T. A.  - 13:30-14:00 
MoT scheduled for  -  13:30.  - SO - "Nae Tribble"© Scotty (Star Trek)  
Pick me up from HQ, at top of town, return same route.
Car ready = sorted.  Car NOT ready = lift home.

Guess who, like a grade A+ Pillock,  fit wrong lens?  My 17-55mm is  ill/dead. Reducing me to two "Longfellows"  90-300mm & 55-250mm; the latter having a sort of semi-macro effect  enabling a focus at ≈ 3' in old money; about a mtr to kiddywinks.
Result - dog-bummed operation. = Curtailed, for those unaccustomed or non-fluent in Kanylspeak.    ;¬ ) 

However, just for a change, a label somewhat harried my Humerus. - AND - while I was busy ROFLing at the concept of a Bonsai "IN molten Glass" addition - I've just noticed the "on wood" daft thought? Woodent it be ignited by the molten Glass?  Jerra was wondering about the use of a Bonsai Pot as an offensive  Weapon (:¬o)

Mam used to regale us, from time to time, with comical tales from her history. - Like - 
"What was wrong with that sentence Jack?"
"Please Sir, he's gone and putten putten where he should have putten put."
Another was the Genesis retelling - in which:-
"Cain felled Abel wid a greet big Brick!"
I doubt he'd have had a few problems with a Bonsai Pot/Tray; what say you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.