Lost it.

Note to self - Tag BETTER!
"We" bought this manyMANY moons ago.  If I remember aright it had either two, or three flowers on at purchase.  Alice never did get to see it flower again.  What I've lost?   I thought I'd Bliplogged its start and the first flower, either last yr or '20, I think.  It was very past its best before I saw it.

This year, or back-end of last I spotted a couple of buds I was fairly certain would yield flowers. - They did - BUT - I damnearly missed them again.  How I found them bears telling, if only for the record.

Not long ago my mate Michael informed me that my new next-door neighbour was a lad who was on Penrith Fire Station with us.  While I was out scalping the Grass he, and his wife came out - result - a bit of  Crack.  Being Cumbrian, we have cracks NOT crakes.  After they went back in, Mrs. Other-next-door came out = another bit of a crack over the other wall, while I chopped sticks to go into green Wheelie Bin.  Turns out she's a Carlisle lass who's spent over 50 yrs in Liverpool.  During the course of that crack it came to light she's a Cousin of one of Carlisle's ex-Station Officers (Fire Prevention)

Small World, ur WOT?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.