Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Train

With much sorrow I am telling you there was not one train that came by, only these cars at the side of the track.   On the UP side.... lots of sunshine today after a dodgy start!   I think the temps were about 60 somewhere, which is great when the sun is out.  You could see rain up in the mountains though it could be snow up in the highest elevations. 
  Lot of people at the food bank today and lots of people in need .  we didn't get a big pick up of food but we made it work and people were happy to get what they could.  
   Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the lovely comments for my tulip yesterday!  With all the sun today I am thinking it should be opening up nicely in the next few days.    thanks also for any hearts and stars too.  I will get to as many journals as I can tonight.  thanks everyone!!
   In the extras is the container ship... The Grand Dahlia.  the color is quite grand too.  A bit more yellow on top than the picture shows.   lovely reflections in the other extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.