paperTIGER

By papertiger

Graffiti.

Some people become cops because they want to make the world a better place. Some people become vandals because they want to make the world a better looking place.

-- Banksy, Wall and Piece


Everyone has to scratch on walls somewhere or they go crazy.

-- Michael Ondaatje, In the Skin of a Lion


Art is an evolutionary act. The shape of art and its role in society is constantly changing. At no point is art static. There are no rules.

-- Raymond Salvatore Harmon, BOMB: A Manifesto of Art Terrorism


I took a detour on my way back from the supermarket to take a photo of the hills and the Tay but when I turned round I saw this graffiti wall, and I thought it was too good not to blip!

It kind of felt like it was missing a playground though, at the edge of a big patch of overgrown land, with its hot air balloons and rainbows and flowers. Not the subjects of your average graffiti artist!

See up close

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.