gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Sun today.
The whole countryside has visited my back garden again. I don't need trail camera videos to tell me that.,,
My wormery has been raided again. It is a huge tall dustbin. I had fed the worms last night. I had put an extra security measure inside - a very heavy upturned plant pot so the badgers couldn't scoop all my worms out. So, when the badgers pulled all the duct tape off securely fastening the lid on, Henrietta, Martin, Sally, and all their worm friends had enough warning to manage to skedaddle to the bottom of the wormery and safety.

Wildlife nighttime camera
This footage is from the night before last, when I said the countryside was in my garden again. Badgers were rampaging round my garden all night. And here is a little of the footage.
Two new Badgers - one of them jumped on and off the swing with great ease many times all night. I recorded about 20 times of this new agile badger...
1 min 46 secs
https://youtu.be/VCC3LNZU7tA?si=XybizMlW5M70ef4w

Creative - another quick sketch. He looks a bit odd because I forgot his ear. It would've made more sense with his ear...but as I draw this with one line that doesn't leave the page until I have finished, I couldn't then just draw his ear. Them's my rules....

Cat Midnight woke up alarmed in the early hours, woke me up with the force of his somersault leaping off my belly (he somersaults when something alarms him in his sleep), and charged outside with the force of a cannonball. The first time he did this I nearly had a heart attack. No catflap stands a chance with him around, which is why I just have a hole in my kitchen door now...

I won't have time to look at the current footage in the trail cameras to find out what went on outside, not for a few days, because I am still getting ready for daughter from Australia...

So much to do.

I need a quick nap first. I've been awake since that 28lb black furry sack of potatoes woke me up.

So much to watch outside, the birds are very active and quarrelsome, and feeding like crazy...

Have your best kind of day...

A cuppa tea first...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.