Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First butterfly

..blipped this year, though not the first seen.  A brimstone.

Today really felt like butterfly weather at last, so I went up to the butterfly reserve to see what was happening.  On show were elderly peacocks desperate to mate before they shuffled off, ditto brimstones, one very shy red admiral and two extremely flirtatious tortoiseshells.  None were hanging about, so I had to blip and run, so to speak, but at least it's a start to the lovely butterfly season ;))

Also up there were red kites, kestrels and larks, all too distant, but I'll be going back to see if I can get shots of any/all of them.

The rest of my day has been cleaning and gardening and I have to admit to being a little weary.  Nevermind, I'm getting my supper cooked for me tonight..

Hope your Saturday's been good - and have a wonderful day tomorrow, whatever you're doing  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.