Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sky and sunshine

That's what these little birds always remind me of, even on the greyest day.  Today wasn't that bad, though there was a lot of the showery stuff with fiery flashes of sunshine inbetween.  The wet and the wind is probably why this bluetit is looking rather ruffled, but she's pretty lovely, isn't she?

I read in the paper today that our most common garden butterflies are set to hit record low numbers this summer.  The small tortoiseshell had it's fourth worst year on record last year.  We are all being asked to rewild parts of our gardens.  Easy for me, my garden needs a radical overhaul. I could just let the weeds continue to grow (joking!) but seriously would be happy if it was less complicated and work-heavy.

Enjoy your evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.