Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Damp doo

Yet another damp grey day.  I won't bother to moan, I guess many of us feel the same.  Early this morning I looked out of my bedroom window at the five lumps of miserable pigeon sitting in the tree outside as the rain poured down, when along came this rather brighter collared dove, who faced me, instead of turning her back, and peered through the glass.  I couldn't resist picking up the camera.  How could she not be my blip of the day?

Apart from a good walk with Hazel in the, by now, very muddy park, today has been an inside one, though I'm looking at my garden and realising just how much needs doing - and soon.  When the good weather comes it will be so welcome.

Enjoy your Wednesday evening/Thursday morning, dear blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.