WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Lino Print

I went to a half day Lino Print course today and loved every minute!
The young woman Zoe was lovely and I felt I learned a lot from her.
She is based in Ilkley and does other courses there. I fancy doing some more.
I need to get some better quality tools, mine are OK but when she let us try hers it made a big difference to how smooth they cut. Mine is the bird in the tree, the lady next to me did the lovely cat and another lady did a standing stone.
Afterwards I had a wander round town then walked up the canal to the boat where Frank was still cleaning. 

A really nice day and it was sunny too!

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts this week.
Bella is fine now by the way.

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.