WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Curtains!

Hope everyone who celebrates Easter is having a good one!
We were down at the boat again cleaning, me inside and Frank outside he was actually painting the gunnels black again.
I took all the curtains down and cleaned the windows. I had to cut the curtain tape loops to get the leafy ones down! When we bought the boat, I didn’t want anything plastic on board so bought metal rings. Well, with the dampness over winter the rings and hooks rusted so badly I couldn’t  get them off. The rust and also a few dots of mildew were on the curtains too.
I brought them home and put them on a hot wash and they’ve come up fine, just a few dots remain but won’t be noticed. I love the fabrics so much I don’t want new ones. 
I must have put about 30 spiders out in the bushes from tiny ones to quite chunky ones. I don’t mind spiders but when the families increase they have to go outside.
It’s been a gorgeous day again. I sat outside for a while with Ted and Jackie from the neighbouring boat and she made me a coffee. 
Frank will be going back there tomorrow but I’m staying at home to tidy the house before my knee op on Wednesday.
I also have the hairdresser on Tuesday afternoon, I can’t wait for that, my hair is a riot just now!
We had no chocolate today until we came home - there was one bar of salted caramel Nomo in the fridge. I ate mine yesterday and this one was Frank’s but he was out with Bella. I was tempted but waited till Frank came back. I asked him if I could have a piece and he shared it with me! 

We are both really tired after all the work so it will be an early night!
Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.