The Pensioner

By Pensioner

A late one

Over to the boat for a bit of sailing, I mean maintenance. New pop rivets in the back steps. And after that, a call in at the daughter’s to view her most lovely new wallpaper. It really is most lovely. And eventually, the kitchen chappy came and re-installed all our kitchen cupboard doors. What a terrific job they have done. I may be moved to write a google review.
And then out - the second of our winter talks series as PT relates his Atlantic crossing as a delivery Cap'n. Most entertaining but blimey, people, do not set off across the Atlantic on a 34’ boat that you don’t know. 
Anyway, McC the elder came along and we sat and imbibed like old sea dogs with all and sundry and shouted the odds. And like old days I invited him back and we cracked open the bourbon…and  … I could go on, but I’d be making it up as I have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.