Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Out like a lamb

The last day of March and the warmest of 2024 so far. A beautiful sunny Easter morning. We did a good circular walk of over 12K steps and I'm out again this afternoon to meet D for an Easter cup of tea. 

The tulips have opened fully to enjoy the sunshine. 

If Easter is a season you celebrate I hope you've had a fulfilling day. And I'm wishing you a visit from the Easter bunny. No egg hunt here today but there will be a belated one next week. 

A superb meal yesterday. A 10 course tasting menu and an aperitif as a gift from T&K. We declined the wine pairing. I'm sure it would have been an excellent and perfectly chosen selection but we prefer to be slightly more in control. With so many courses there's bound to be some you enjoy more than others but I can honestly say that every morsel was really well cooked and presented and the flavours were wonderful. 

Happy Easter! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.