Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Busy Morning

Sunshine! Birds singing, trees greening, blossom flowering, bluetits investigating nesting boxes, washing on the line. A group of volunteers from the local environmental group attending to the community orchard and the bits of public space which they look after. This is some of the equipment waiting to be put into action. 

I wasn't weeding the public realm but I was out with Flora chatting to friends and neighbours for ages. A very satisfactory morning. 

We're off to Glasgow later. T&K gave us a voucher for a tasting meal at Christmas. It had to be used by the end of March so we are just squeezing in. I'm very much looking forward to the treat. I don't know if you'd say that we're having a very late lunch or a very early dinner but either way it'll be a delight. We will go by train and be back not too late. 

Clocks change tonight. I gladly sacrifice an hour's sleep for longer, lighter evenings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.