Empowered

Last night's Community Council meeting was, as always, a busy one. All CCs in Scotland are dissolved on 14th April and elections held shortly thereafter. As I said yesterday I'm not standing for re-election so last night's was my final meeting as a Community Councillor. Three of us are in the same boat and the poems read to us on Monday evening were recited. Mine in the extra. I've been vice chair, not, I hope, a vice. The badge is brilliant. I love it.

Thank you everyone who left stars, hearts and comments yesterday. I will reply to you all but another packed day beckons. I'm out again this evening. Purely socially, at a friend's house for a meal with a group of empowered women. Looking forward to that very much.

The four year old's big question yesterday was, "Why do we have a great big world?" . A good one I thought. Silently I thought to myself, "and why are we doing our best to ruin it?" but I kept that to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.