I'm going to feel silly if...

... my sums are wrong. Wouldn't be the first time.

But, by my reckoning, today's is my 3,000th blip. Thank you to everyone who looks in and comments on my efforts. To the blip team too. Thanks for keeping this great community going. It's fair to say that I'm hooked!

Off to the pool soon with the four year old. I'm enjoying this routine. I think.

Tonight another milestone as I attend my last Community Council meeting as an elected Community Councillor. I'm not standing for re-election. I'm very glad I've done this bit of voluntary work. I'd encourage anyone to give it a go. Communities need support to function effectively and this is one way to make a contribution. For me, it's on to another role as a Trustee of the riding project. I only have so much voluntary fuel in the tank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.