Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Half a dozen eggs

I forgot about the clocks going forward until I got up this morning and realised my phone and iPad were in a different time zone.  We didn't do a lot; I twisted my knee mowing the lawn a couple of days ago so while it's improving I'm still hobbling a bit so it's been a fairly lazy day and frankly, the weather wouldn't have tempted me out anyway.

We're not religious so don't celebrate Easter as such but I am a bit of a traditionalist so always like to have Easter eggs, hot cross buns etc..  Lamb for dinner too, of course, and despite it not being Easter in Greece until 5th May we're going 'Greek-style' tonight with garlic and oregano roasted lamb with lemon potatoes and a Spring vegetable medley.  Καλό Πάσχα!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.