Kentboy

By Kentboy

Lanthwaite Wood.

I always like this place as it is generally quiet.  Normally there will be a few wild swimmers and a dog or two.  Another early start to avoid the crowds, but others must have had the same idea.  At one stage I though a coach had arrived as there were at least 30 folk walking towards me.  At least when the swimmers had departed the seat was available to take in the ever changing view.  The left hand shore is dark at this time as the sun is rising.  I have chosen this photo as the sun 'hit' these trees and brightened them.  Behind is Melbreak and to the right is the weir.  I wanted to take photos of the weir as at some time it will be removed.  The carpark will be closed and used for storing gear.  Things are changing.  A sunny day, but it looks like it will be changing tomorrow.
I have a bite or two of my Easter egg by the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.