Rosemary

This is from this afternoon and this herb has shown signs of blooming for a week.  It is a delightful looking flower and I was eager to photograph it.  I tried many times last spring, but results were poor.  Here a mini tripod was used and it makes a difference.  I chose to photo it from this angle as it shows the stamen in this case pointing upwards, when in reality they are pointing outwards so that they can bend and deposit pollen on to an insect back.
This small photo still took time until I was satisfied.  I checked my selections on the computer to see how they were and got rid of those that were sub-standard.
Natural light was used from the window behind it and it was resting on a board with a blue towel over it for contrast.
Whilst photographing this plant I noticed what looks like drops of water, but I think they may be very tiny hairs.  The unopened buds did have hairs.
Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.