photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

180 of 365 - Looking from the Towpath!

Welcome to day 180 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in just outside the City Centre of Coventry. The view is looking towards the Bridge at Drapers Fields and onwaards towards the Canal basin.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snappseed to edit the image. This was done by applying the Drama 2 preset and then brightening up the image a little, by adjusting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Red + Blue by Jordy Van Solm. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Broken Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.