Livresse

By Livresse

Glasses

We had to check out by 10:00, but I couldn't find my glasses anywhere. I assumed that I had left them in the shower last night and that the cleaner had picked them up, because they were definitely not in the room. Eventually, we left, hoping that they would be there when we return to pick up our bags... I would have to do without for the day.
We met Lucie in Hackney for brunch, it was lovely to see her but she's not really enjoying living in London...
After a lovely brunch - a lot of food was consumed - we decided to go back to Brick lane to the vintage market and the girls managed to convince me to buy a slightly outrageous coat that I really liked but wasn't sure I would have the guts to wear... We'll see. 
Then Lucie left and Katya and I went round Spitalfields Market, had a drink, and went back to the hostel to pick up our bags. Nobody had handed my glasses in. I checked all the pockets - they had to be somewhere - then opened my toiletry bag, and lo and behold, there they were, the most obvious place. What a muppet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.