Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Long way down.....

One of those days again. Clocks changed last night so already things are behind schedule. Don't know why they don't leave things alone,you can't make the day any longer no matter how much you try.
Dougie down to help feed cattle,then by the time I had bagged up feed ,fed out 6 bales of silage and various other things it was 1 pm.
A quick lunch then back up in among the rafters to try and fix one of the grain conveyors that broke the chain yesterday. I gave up last night,but eventually managed to get it all joined up after removing 4 damaged links and re adjusting the sprockets. The adjusters are on threaded rod which I don't think has moved since it was put in 1978. A lot of WD40,swearing and a big spanner and got there in the end.
It was a glorious sunny afternoon,so when I fed the ewes in the sheds I took a moment to sit on the water trough,in the sun,and watch the wee lambs having wacky races while their mum's were eating. Even though I don't like sheep much this always cheers me up to see.
Littlemiss called home from Vietnam. Think she is enjoying herself,but missing home too.
Don't know why !.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.