KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Happy Easter

We had such a fun time today! My son and the two grandkids came over, along with my sister, my nephew and his 5 year old daughter. The kids had an egg hunt and Easter baskets and we had a pleasant lunch.

We have a ridiculous family tradition, born years ago, called “Peep Flicking” which involves those ghastly marshmallow peeps and using a utensil (today we used the kid’s plastic sporks) strategically placing the peep on the utensil and pulling it back sort of like a sling shot, and launching the Peep…into the air, preferably at another family member. My sister is the queen of Peep Flicking and we were all laughing so hard we were crying. Hilarious! And so much fun to teach the kids :-) Now you’ll think we’re all nuts!

Here yours truly and my 10 year old granddaughter are enjoying a laugh. Sadly I forgot to take pics of the Peep Flicking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.