Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Easter Sunday

Happy Easter to everyone!

It couldn’t have been a worse day for the clocks to go forward. Having been at the Easter Vigil and Service of Light last night until late, I had to get to St Luke’s extra early this morning as I was on the team rota to welcome new people into church. A lovely lady of around my own age arrived who had come along last night but hadn’t attended at all before that. We chatted before the service and I sat with her to keep her company. Sadly she’s been diagnosed with early-onset Alzheimer’s, and told me she felt she now wanted to get closer to God. Communion seemed to be especially important to her, and she was pleased to hear that we offer it twice a week and that the Thursday morning service is so friendly and simple. Hopefully we will see her again soon.

I drove over to my niece’s in Rayleigh for a delicious roast lunch with our family. Much screeching and laughter as we girls played board games in the afternoon while the men watched the footie. A lovely day, and I left at about 9pm feeling happy and stuffed to the hilt with food. The eggs in my picture are only a small selection of the vast quantity in the room at that time, before we handed them all out. Mine are still intact as I write - there is simply no space left in my tummy for even a tiny piece of chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.