biddy

By biddy

Easter Monday.April 1st.

We had a lovely day yesterday.
The family arrived for tea in the afternoon.
It is always full on with four of them variously playing imaginary games, alongside dominoes (our eldest granddaughter and me), Dobble card games, which they all enjoy, also a large felt dartboard which I hung on a wall in the loft room which had plastic darts with Velcro ends, and some little coloured plastic balls with thin strips of Velcro around them.
It was our youngest grandson’s turn to wind up my dad’s clock . It’s a chiming one, (but I can turn off the chime as it is rather loud). I wind it up each week.
My dad bought it when my mum died aged 70, as he said it kept him company, he liked the tick.
It is now 34 years old.
My gluten free, nut free, dairy free Victoria sponge cake was a hit. Our eldest grandson saying “ You would never know it was gluten free”.
I was very pleased!
Once tea was finished they had some time having fun in the garden with some little stocking filler toys I’d forgotten I had bought one Christmas and found them looking for something else.
I’ll put a photo in extra.
Things don’t have to be expensive to be fun!
You squeeze them and the disc is catapulted into the air.
The rule was you don’t shoot them into another’s face. ( Photo in extras)
It was very quiet once they had left to go home.
I think the hour going forward had made them all tired, and they had all been to church in the morning. It is one which is nearer to them, and like the church they attended in Bristol before they moved up here in 2021.
Ours is just a bit too far for them.
It was very quiet after they had gone home.
I’m sitting up in the loft room writing this looking out over a dull day, and it has begun to rain once more.
After lunch I’ll be having a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.