biddy

By biddy

When in need of a coffee……..

……after a frustrating afternoon searching for a couple of tops for my Pilates class in our nearby town, I ended up having a coffee and buying them on line whilst I was there. The only retail sports shop did not have anything.I really enjoyed the sit down and the lovely coffee, plus a chat to the lovely manager, Beth. It was very quiet today being the Easter break for schools and others.
I’m not used to going round shops even yet since the Covid lockdowns.
I find it really tiring.
Food shopping is different.
I guess I got used to “armchair” shopping!
And to be perfectly honest the shops do not seem to have the variety you can now access on-line.
The fact that parcels can be delivered to nearby hubs means the van delivery men do not have to make as many individual drop offs to customers.
Our local town shopping centre is now quite depressing I find aside from all the coffee shops, and the lovely Waterstones book store, amongst some of the recognisable names.
M&S, BHS, Laura Ashley, and Monsoon all gone,, the stores stand empty.
BHS for several years.
I could list others but I guess it is quite a common experience in other places. The big supermarkets still survive however.
I was also out early this morning in lovely sunshine to have my haircut.
It has clouded over since then and it was a good job we had the washing out early on as it is now looking as though it is beginning to rain.
I brought most of it in after arriving home from the shops.
Soon be time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.