LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Having a Laugh!

Someone’s smiling but it’s not me- not when the weather has relapsed to cold, grey and drizzly after the sunshiny weekend we have just had. I was hoping that is week would feel like the old spring we once knew and it would be a pleasure to be outside without shivering. Instead the forecast is dire with what looks to be another week of wintry weather.
I put the heating on reluctantly after lunch  because  Porty daughter was visiting and complains if she has to wear her coat in the house. At least it feels quite warm now and I’ve turned my face to the wall rather than the window to avoid seeing happed up people with umbrellas walking in the Meadows. There are no ‘taps aff’ lads playing football with bare feet in the park today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.