LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

And Again With Feeling!

And again! According to the latest long range weather forecast we in the central belt of the UK still have another 14 days of rainy weather to come! O me miserum. Arthur’s Seat has disappeared along with everything else above 200ft and the drizzle is constant. However, Porty daughter tells me not to whinge, so no more whinging on my part.

I have to admit to rewarding myself with a Danish pastry when I did a Lidl shop for fruit and greenery. It’s a pity that carbohydrates are such a course of comfort, salad not so much. I have to report that the Lidl brand tomato soup tasted very like the Heinz variety, but half the price…… I wonder!

Just after I did my post prandial jaunt round the puddles in the Meadows this afternoon, Daughter#1 arrived to collect the large picture frame that she is restoring for a friend near Cullen.  She loves working on the heavy ornate frames which need some of the ornamentation remodelled and replaced and then gilded with gold leaf. Once she’s finished it will go up to Cullen with her when she visits there in a fortnight. I saw her off home in an Uber with it safely in the boot.

I expect, when the BBC news and weather come on at 6pm, to be shown pictures of the south of England bathed in sunshine. I wouldn’t even be surprised to see blue skies over Orkney which seems to have had consistently better weather than Edinburgh this year…….except they did have snow……….     Envious of the blue skies? Moi? Not a whinge to be heard from my lips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.