LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

My name is Noah

My middle name is Noah and I’m going to build my ark in the spare bedroom. Just saying!

The early mist obscuring from view the other side of the Meadows cleared for the heavy rain to be made visible. I ventured out to meet a book group friend in the Art College café where it was warm dry and cheery. There was a slight temptation on my part to linger past noon and sample the lunch menu but in the event we both left to have lunch at home. 
The heating is on again when it could have been off for the summer but the house feels the dampness of the outside inside and the east wind is not taking prisoners.

It will be an afternoon of reading and studying manuals on DIY arks. Maybe IKEA do  flat packs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.