LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

In the Dry

Not a drop of rain fell after sunrise today on Edinburgh. Fact!  It took me so much by surprise that I missed the opportunity to brave the surf at Porty, although since it felt like 3° it was probably a good thing. Instead, I walked over to Holy Corner at Morningside,  (so named because not so long ago there was a church at each corner of the cross roads) to visit The Costa café since my favourite one in Bruntsfield has been closed. There is also a Tesco opposite which meant that after several purchases it felt like killing two birds with the one stone.
Not only did it not rain, there was occasionally a cheeky little glimpse of blue sky but the NE wind was straight of the Arctic.

I sauntered home through Bruntsfield and Tollcross and found this summery outfit on a model displayed in the local physiotherapist’s window. I fear It will be several months before she can venture forth in such a flimsy dress and not get hypothermic. I felt very close to getting that way as I trudged round the Meadows this afternoon. The puddles are impressive and I do have some good reflections in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.