LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Braving the Rain

I don’t know why I’m surprised to see my border of Meerkat look-alike ferns beginning to unfurl but I am, possibly because it still feels like winter here rather than spring. It’s dreich once more and hasn’t stopped raining so far today. Everything is waterlogged and even the Dower House feels damp. The heating is back on now that I am back from a very comfortable sit in the warmth of Söderberg finishing ‘A Gentleman in Moscow’. After my initial pessimism, I have thoroughly enjoyed the book and the ending should elicit a lot of discussion in the book group.

My TGIF drinks at 4pm will take on added meaning today  not only because it’s a foul Friday, weather wise, but the neighbours have returned from the Antipodes and I’m looking forward to some interesting tales

To while away some time instead of doing anything useful, I am following on Flight Radar my Granddaughter and GGrandaughter’s journey home from Heathrow to Dubai and onward to Sharjah.. I have to say watching a plane inching its way over the IPad screen feels like watching paint drying but it certainly provides a scale of distances over the continents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.