Walking Home

It may be only 11° but I had to retreat into the house after sitting in the sun too long this afternoon
Not that it felt at all warm first thing in the morning when Lucy took Corky for his first walk of the day, or when we caught the bus into Baildon for coffee at Jessie’s Café. This blip was taken as we walked home in the sunshine- such lovely views on our right. 

In the early afternoon, Lucy, Ewan and Corky went up onto the moor for a long walk while I had a dander nearer home. I have come to the conclusion that my poorly ankle does not appreciate very rough ground which definitely limits me at the moment. What I must invest in is not one but 2 walking poles which would give me confidence that my ankle was not going to fail me at a vital point

Wine time in the sun is being appreciated with Corky momentarily tired and sleeping, Ewan drawing and Lucy and I chatting . It doesn’t get much better than that.

The sky is still at 5:30pm a deep blue with not a cloud in sight and it’s almost too hot in the conservatory, not that anyone is admitting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.