HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 10

Started this morning vomiting the water I drunk up. Luckily I have the very expensive nausea pills still from the last Covid, so I've been taking those so I can drink and eat a little. I'm very nauseous without the pills and a little with them. I'm running low fever for the 3rd day so I need to keep down liquids.



Last night was another night of the lizards. Could not sleep because I was feeling too ill.Just pain and discomfort around my inner nasal area and throat. Breathing felt horrible. And no, none of the painkillers that I'm on took the pain away.

So it's been another day dozing off very frequently. Buddha is with me on the sofa keeping me company.



The last two years we've had Covid around April. I wonder if this is my yearly Covid now. Well, no one cares anymore unless I get too sick. My husband brought this with him, as I have not been anywhere. He had like 2-3 off-days. Just saying that he doesn't feel 100%. Me, 9 out of 10 times I'm really sick.



He's been taking good care of me. Helping me a lot with everything. Tomorrow we go back into the normal week and I need to manage by myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.