debsdad

By debsdad

Bourn Windmill

The oldest windmill in England. It has just had a big repair job done on it, a few years ago they did a survey on it and found that the main support beam had extensive rot in the middle of it. All done now and looking very good.
We had a bit of rain over night so the grass we very wet on the rally field. We had breakfast and packed up. I had a word with the stewards and they said they had a tractor coming to tow people off.
As we have an all wheel drive car and a light caravan I said I thought I would get off ok. So we had a try and got off with no trouble but our friends left a bit later and got towed off.
Home in just under an hour got most of the stull unloaded then had lunch.
This afternoon I said I would go and refill the gas cylinder but the garage had run out. I came home by a different route to pass the windmill and get a few pictures 
Been a lovely day quite warm and mostly sunny  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.