LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Across the Field

A steady day again today for the last day of my break from work.
Late morning we decided to get the weekly shopping trip out the way along with quite a few other people who due to the weather had not gone for a day out.
Back home and a spot of lunch . I then popped down to my sisters to loan her Vax carpet cleaner to freshen up the carpet in the spare room that has just been decorated. On the way I took a detour to get a blip.
This shot is looking across the fields towards the Bomber command memorial showing off the rather grey cloudy sky.
Back home and I set about giving the carpet a good clean and will probably end up giving it another blast . After that was done I watched a stream of Lincolns game away at Carlisle which saw Lincoln 3-1 to keep us in the playoff  position just and leave Carlisle bottom of the league.
A chilled out evening is now to be had having done a couple of other little jobs and getting some more junk in the car for a tip run 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.