Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Revert

Not sure where yesterdays lovely spring weather went today….its been very grey, cool and from the afternoon onwards, wet. Yuk!
At least I slept well last night…got 9 hours and awoke feeling pretty refreshed, so I managed to finish all the unpacking and put the case away, did the ironing etc. I took down my birthday cards and sorted some Easter flowers and cards, including this little terrarium garden complete with Lindt bunny that L&M have left for me when they stayed last week,
I managed to find a jeweller to resize 3 of my rings and walked round to his workshop to arrange it, which is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while.
Spent a while catching upon email and looking through my diary for the next couple of months to try and get my head back into gear, but unsurprisingly I’m feeling a bit flat to be home in the rain after such an amazing trip.
Chatted to T about his plans for some trips over the next couple of months and an opportunity at work, and later to Mt who’s planning on bringing the weans up on the train for a few days next week which will be lovely.
Ended up having an hour on the sofa later in the afternoon before supper….. I ought to get on and start a Blurb book of our trip…maybe tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.