Shutterup

By Shutterup

Winter guest

This twig has been living with us all winter.. it is in a tall pot and is just a young fig. My daughter lives on a boat where space to overwinter plants is at a premium.  Hence I have had it as a winter guest in our porch.  I am thankful it has woken up and is alive still but now I have to keep it another three weeks as she is booked to go away for a long trip to Italy. Lucky girl! 
Perhaps if the weather warms up enough it can go out for a bit and receive the water naturally rather than me forgetting to water it. I think it will be ok just doesn't want to get frosted
It has been a very quiet day and we were glad to get photos from our youngest today after she visited a rhino sanctuary.. 41 white rhino living wild and they walked out to find them.. apparently two rhino started to get a bit shirty with each other and so the guide started to run out of the way saying best not to risk hanging about!! 
Foot up all day and a marginal improvement tonight
Cancelled two lovely days this week.. i must find something else to do so I don't just sit here feeling bored. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.