photorat

By rat

Fritillary

The weather returned to its recent pattern, 6-7C, cold breeze and frequent rain. The rain didn't appear until just before it was running time and by the time I'd realised most of the day would be dry it was too late to do the washing!
Mr Rat did manage to give the grass/moss a first cut, April is late for this, and carefully avoided the fritillaries which I planted last year and suddenly appeared last week. I got a bit of gardening done.
Despite the rain we had a good turnout for our run so plenty of chatting to distract from the weather.
The rest of the day was pottering and odd jobs, I'm trying to get caught up before we go away. I also tried, unsuccessfully to get hold of someone whom I need to answer a question.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.