Living my dream

By Mima

Cloudage, a boat, the Pacific and some random dog

It is Tuesday which means Bean and I had a trip to town this morning. 

The main reasons for being there were to drop off some eggs with the lovely blipping Macdubs, and to swap my library books. 

And of course we had a walk on Cape Wanbrow, from where this photo was taken. The ocean was flat calm and the sun was shining, which was a welcome change from the last few days of low cloud. And the clouds against the blue sky today were peerless.

Bean chased through the trees with great enthusiasm. Bunnies scattered in all directions from time to time. She loves it there. Bortons yesterday and the Cape today...lucky dog.

Thank for all the thoughts regarding the internet, world affairs, social media etc. As a result of some ruminating I have deleted a bunch of news and analysis podcasts to which I have been in the habit of listening. 

In their place I have a long wish list of audio books and have started listening to an Agatha Christie. It is excellent escapism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.