Living my dream

By Mima

The second knee

For the sake of preparedness for inevitable holes, and for balance, I have patched the other knee of my garden overalls. 

I enjoy the mindfulness of sewing.

Being  internet and phone-free yesterday has inevitably left me way behind looking at Blip journals, but that notwithstanding I shall be logging out more often. It was good. 

Thanks for the insightful comments: food for thought.

Bean and I returned to Bortons Pond for a couple of hours this morning, and thanks to it being a public holiday we actually met other people and other dogs. Indeed, conversations were enjoyed. 

It was lovely to see so many people (8 of them) and dogs (6) there. We all agreed to keep quite quiet about it though. We don't want too much of a crowd...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.