Living my dream

By Mima

Tank envy

When I stand back and look at my resilience Chez Mima the two things which concern me are power and water.

One day I’ll have two new water tanks just like these. A neighbour has just bought these to increase his water security. My reason for getting some is exactly the same. I want to be able to collect and store far more water on the property. Buying two more tanks of this size will give me 75,000 litres of storage which will give me great comfort. Without water I can’t grow my food.

My friend can afford new tanks. I can’t yet. They are on my list for when I get my KiwiSaver lump sum on my 65th birthday. Along with a full solar power system.

Only three years, seven months and six days to go.

Not that I’m counting of course….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.