New life

My aspidistra has babies! I was gifted this plant from my son and DIL last year. I've never owned one before. I love it and it behaves so well despite my sometimes neglect on the watering or feeding front. It's more than happy to shine in a darkish corner which makes me happy too! I just wish the weather would give my outside plants a bit more of a boost.
I spent most of the day in the sewing room as it was grey, dark and drizzly outside. I brought some double ended needles up from the recycle shop but I had no idea what sizes they were. I ordered a needle gauge which arrived yesterday so I spent some time, there were quite a lot, sorting them and clipping them together with my coloured sewing clips so they are now all nicely organised and ready to use. I also cut out the paper pattern for a dress which I may have a go at making this week. There are a few things in my diary already. 
Mums GP needs to be contacted.
My car seems to have a slow puncture so I need to get that sorted too. 
My hair needs a trim, another thing on the list. 
Also this week our new masonry stove is due to be installed so it could be quite a busy week. Barry needs to remove the old stove and sweep the flue and chimney too, so not just busy, messy too!
I would like to get to my matting group on Wednesday too.
I think myself lucky that I have the time and the energy to be able to do all these things, there are many that aren't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.