Elegg

By Happyme

Springing into life

At last, but oh so slowly, the garden is springing into life. Hopefully the rabbits won't decimate it all before it has chance to really get started. It was lovely to have some sunshine today although there was a very chilly wind. We managed to have coffee sat in the garden, sat against the house wall, out of the worst of the breeze. 
I spent the most part of the day sewing with the sun streaming through the window which was a delight. I found  a duvet cover in the village recycle shop because I love the design. I had considered making it into a dress but in the end felt the pattern was too large. Instead I cut up an old duvet into chair shaped pieces and made covers for them which I can rotate for Reg. I forgot to photograph them, maybe tomorrow's blip. He loves a duvet to sleep on, both on the chair and in his bed. I have made several in the past and they all get well used! 
I think tomorrow could be another sewing day as the weather looks grey and damp and we have no plans to go anywhere. Hope everyone is having a lovely Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.