While on my runs

By waipushrink

Rear of the house

Long weekends (what is called a Bank Holiday in the UK) usually mean a lot of new patients to evaluate. Acute psychosis rarely presents during ordinary working hours. Added to which, a cumbersome approach to emergency assessments delays most admissions to after hours.

Even so I was able to leave at my usual finishing time, and got home with enough light for long enough to look at what the builders have achieved, and get a photo of the rear of the house. After another night here, we have a couple of nights in an Air BnB in Te Atatu, before being able to head north to Snells. 

I negotiated another week off meaning that I will have a two and a half week break from Wednesday next week.

Tonight we have enjoyed a Vino Lascito Sangiovese. Very lush and fruity. Went well with cheese and ham toasties. Something we can make without needing a hob, or an oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.