Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Coffee morning, for one.

  We shop at Waitrose, in Cowbridge  quite often, but I haven't had a wander around the town, on my own, since before Covid, and that is a very long time. J dropped me off, and went on to see the boy's in Llandow, so we both had a good morning. My main photo is of the Physic  gardens, and the other is The Bear Hotel where I went for coffee and a slice of lemon & orange cake.  I was the only one there, and it was pricy, but I did enjoy the ambiance. I walked up to the Dog's Trust and bought a Seasalt sweatshirt in great condition, but a bit pricey (£12) for a charity shop, but Cowbridge is much dearer that Bridgend.  An enjoyable morning, and J picked me up about 12.30pm. I may do that again, soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.