Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Life in the fast lane.

Off to M & S this morning, to do the food shop. I had a few vouchers I want to use, and it was a change. I took this, in the car, at the entrance to the  Cottrell Park Resort. an expensive golf club.  After the food shop was done, we went for a coffee, and I always check my receipt, it  was a good job I did, because we had been charged £1 too much on the three bottles of wine we had bought. On our way out, I went to an assistant, and she took my receipt, and we went to check out the pricing on the shelves and then   she could see that I had been overcharged, although the actual ticket had been turned sideways, which means the price was going back up later today. I  wonder how often that goes on. We stopped of in Aldi on the way back, and then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.