*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Lego Squatbetty enjoying a good book :-)

Thanks to everyone who took part in LBB15 (Women Writers) last month, the books other people read are here.

I read 'The Agency for Scandal' by Laura Wood and 'Firesong' by Vashti Hardy - loved both.

Next month's prompt (#LBB16) is here (thanks Eunice for hosting) and details of Love Blippin' Books and how to take part is here. I was going to read a biography of Amy Johnson for LBB15 but didn't manage to get round to it so it will be perfect for this month.

LEGO Squatbetty :-)

Went into Bradford to buy a lightning cable with those silly One4All gift cards. The card machine in Currys wouldn't accept them but thankfully there was no problem in Argos. Wanted to spend the remaining amount in Waterstones, as there was a Laura Wood book that I wanted, but despite it showing as in stock they weren't able to locate it in the store. Ordered online when I got home and the gift card went through ok - phew! Glad to see the back of those silly cards and at least I got what I wanted in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.